Impalas??

OK. I’m only going to ask this once (and I don’t really expect an answer)…

WTF happened to Henry Rollins?
I’m flipping through during commercial breaks of Elaine’s new show and her breast wishes dress and I hit IFC. Which I used to think stood for Independent Film Channel. Now I’m pretty sure it means “I’m friggin’ cryin'”

Why you ask?

Rollins.
Black Flag
Rollins Band

Bad A$$ mofo. I used to have nightmares that he would kick down my door and tell me what a puss poser I was.

But not anymore. That dream went the way of the shadow people.

There was Mr. Anti-establishment himself….talking about Impalas, Gazelles, and nature documentaries. And making noises. Like he was talking to an elementary school auditorium.

Seriously. What the hell?

I had to go back to mindless network drivel when he started his next bit (as in bit of bad comedy) with a story about the squirrels he’s been watching in his backyard.

Shit just ain’t right.

Leave a comment