First Snow ’08

Well, there wasn’t a TON of snow or anything. But the dusting we got on Monday (which started Sunday night) did wind up sticking through the night. So I officially counted it as our first snowfall (we had flurries a few weeks ago, but they didn’t stay on the ground). Here’s a few pix.

The supposed end of Grilling Season (you know, it’s sad, but I didn’t grill ONE single time this summer. WTF is wrong with me???) I’m gonna have to grill on my birthday, I think. Yeah. Birthday steaks on the grill. Sounds like a plan.
Snow falling through the trees. I love shots like this. I’m sure I’ll get more of them as the winter goes on. Snow is much easier to photograph at night, too (in case you’ve ever wondered).

Snow on my deck. I hate snow on my deck.

More snow. If it doesn’t melt today I’m gonna have to brush or shovel the snow off my deck.

A shot out my front door. I love our little pine tree. When we first moved in, it was all lookin’ like the Charlie Brown Pine Tree. Now it looks like a proper little tree.

And that’s it for the first snowfall. I would take pictures of a snowman, but at 12:30 AM when I took these, I really wasn’t up for building one. Maybe next time. 🙂

Leave a comment